Please note that the Virginia Poverty Law Center does not provide direct legal representation except in very limited matters. If this is what you need, please call 1 (866) 534-5243 to reach your local legal aid office. You can also visit VaLegalAid.org for other resources.

VPLC Main Number: 804-782-9430

ADMINISTRATION

James W. (Jay) Speer, Esq.

Executive Director | Concentrating in Consumer Law

T (804) 351-5268  |   F (804) 649-0974   |   E jay@vplc.org

Danielle A. Manuel

Chief Operations Officer

T (804) 351-5257  |   F (804) 649-0974   |   E danielle@vplc.org

Teresa (Toni) Maxey

Director of Development

T (804) 351-5263   |   F (804) 649-0974   |   E toni@vplc.org

CENTER FOR COMMUNITY OUTREACH

Dana Wiggins

Director – Center for Community Outreach; VaPERL Coalition Coordinator; Affordable Clean Energy (ACE) Project Director

T (804) 351-5269  Predatory Loan HOTLINE: 866-830-4501  |   F (804) 649-0974   |   E dana@vplc.org

Natasha Evans

Legal Aid Education Manager |Statewide website Coordinator (www.valegalaid.org)

T (804) 351-5261   |   F (804) 649-0974   |   E natasha@vplc.org

CENTER FOR HEALTHY COMMUNITIES

Jill A. Hanken, Esq.

Director – Center for Healthy Communities; Director – ENROLL! Virginia | Concentrating in Health Law

T (804) 351-5258   |   F (804) 649-0974   |   E jill@vplc.org

Regenea Hurte, Esq.

Regenea Hurte - Center for Healthy Communities | Concentrating in Public Benefits Law; Director, Virginia Hunger Solutions  T (804) 351-5265  |   F (804) 649-0974   |   E regenea@vplc.org

Kathleen Murphy

Program Coordinator/Office Assistant- Center for Healthy Communities; Virginia Hunger Solutions  | Concentrating in Food Security for Children

T (804) 351-5267    |   F (804) 649-0974   |   E kathleen@vplc.org

ENROLL! Virginia – Virginia Healthcare Navigator Program

Deepak Madala, Esq.

Staff Attorney | Program Manager for Enroll Virginia!

T (804) 351-5262 or (804) 432-0199   |   F (804) 649-0974   |   E deepak@vplc.org

Sara Cariano

IPA (In Person Assistant) Program Coordinator | Part of Enroll Virginia!

T (804) 351-5264 0r (804) 332-1432   |   F (804) 649-0974   |   E sara@vplc.org

Amber Porón

Hispanic Education and Outreach Coordinator | Part of Enroll Virginia!

T (804) 432-9874   |   F (804) 649-0974   |   E amber@enroll-virginia.com

CENTER FOR FAMILY ADVOCACY

Susheela Varky, Esq.

Director – Center for Family Advocacy; Coordinator of the Sexual and Domestic Violence Immigration Clinic | Concentrating in Domestic and Sexual Violence Law

T (804) 351-5274   |   F (804) 649-0974   |   E susheela@vplc.org

Kathryn L. Pryor, Esq.

Staff Attorney – Center for Family Advocacy | Concentrating in Elder Law

T (804) 351-5272   |   F (804) 649-0974   |   E kathy@vplc.org

Davis Creef, Esq.

Staff Attorney – Center for Family Advocacy | Concentrating in Elder Law

T (804) 351-5273    |   F (804) 649-0974   |   E davis@vplc.org

Valerie L’Herrou, Esq.

Staff Attorney – Center for Family Advocacy | Concentrating in Family Law

T (804) 351-5276   |   F (804) 649-0974   |   E valerie@vplc.org

CENTER FOR ECONOMIC JUSTICE

James W. (Jay) Speer, Esq.

Director – Center for Economic Justice; VPLC Executive Director | Concentrating in Consumer Law

T (804) 351-5268   |   F (804) 649-0974   |   E jay@vplc.org

Eric Dunn, Esq.

Staff Attorney – Center for Economic Justice | Concentrating in Housing Law

T (804) 351-5266   |   F (804) 649-0974   |   E eric@vplc.org

Dana Wiggins

Director – Center for Community Outreach; VaPERL Coalition Coordinator; Affordable Clean Energy (ACE) Project Director

T (804) 351-5269  Predatory Loan HOTLINE: 866-830-4501  |   F (804) 649-0974   |   E dana@vplc.org

Ben Greenberg

Contract Staff – Center for Economic Justice; Affordable Clean Energy (ACE) Project Manager

T (804) 467-8212   |   F (804) 649-0974   |   E bengreenberg@earthlink.net

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT INITIATIVE

Christine E. Marra, Esq.

Director – ACES (Advocates for Credit, Employment and Shelter, a Program of the Virginia Legal Aid Community)| Concentrating in Community Development

T (804) 351-5275   |   F (804) 649-0974   |   E christie@vplc.org